Letter from the Editor

It’s been awhile…

IMG_0415

Hey. It’s been over a month. I wish I had some sort of reason for this disappearance, but honestly, I just got lazy. My best guess is that all the snow falling and subzero temperatures brought me down with them (along with my grades). But I’m back and I’m swinging and I think it’s time we cleared a clean path for the future.

First, a long overdue introduction. My name is Emma, I am 15 and I live in the midwestern region of the United States. The picture attached is a recent photo of me and all my nonexistent photo taking skills. Some of my hobbies include reading, writing, painting, drawing, collaging and sometimes ice skating.

My interests vary from travel to style and that’s what expeditionë, is about. I still stand by what I said in my very first post (here), that this blog is a place for adventure sharing, but I don’t want any limits here. I am not sure when I’ll post or how frequently, I hope for at least twice a week, but things do come up and I will have slumps again in the future so no promises. All I can say is that I want whatever is on this blog, to be the best it can be. A wise man once said, “Never half-ass two things, whole-ass one thing,” (Ron Swanson).

I like to think of the world as my playground (how cliché). I want to grow up happy, to live my life happy. I do not want to be behind a desk, unless that’s what I decide I want to do. I want to be free. I am a very lucky and privileged young girl. I have had many experiences that I know some may never have in their life and I am incredibly grateful for that. All I want to do is share whatever comes my way, with you all as well.

xo Emma

Leave a Reply

